Seriake Dickson, 3 others sworn in as Senators

259 views | Emmanuel Anthony | December 15, 2020

Former Bayelsa State Governor, Seriake Dickson was today sworn in as Senator representing Bayelsa West Senatorial District.

Also, Professor Nora Ladi Daduu’t representing Plateau South Senatorial District was sworn in. Daduu’t, a Professor of French at the University of Jos replaced the late Ignatius Longjan who died in February this year.

Similarly, Cleopas Moses of Bayelsa Central and Adetokunbo Mukhail Abiru representing Lagos East Senatorial District were sworn in.

Adetokunbo replaced Adebayo Sikiru Osinbajo who died in June 2020.

All the newly inaugurated Senators participated in the bye-election that was conducted penultimate Saturday.

In solidarity, the governor of Plateau State, Hon. Simon Lalong was present to witness the swearing-in ceremony of the Senator representing Plateau, Plateau South Senatorial District.

Leave a Comment