Israel Eboh Re-Elected As Nantap Rejig Exco

NANTAP Presiddnt, Israel Eboh



Incumbent President of the National Association of Nigerian Theatre Arts Practitioners (NANTAP), Mr. Israel Eboh, was on Saturday re-elected for a second term in office as the President of NANTAP.

Israel Eboh, a founding member of the association and former Secretary General was first appointed as Interim President in 2017 and later elected as a substantive president at the 2018 National Delegates Convention held in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State.

On Saturday, at the National Delegates Congress in Ado-Ekiti, he was re-elected for a second and final term to pilot the affairs of the association for another 3 years.

“One good term deserves another. Israel has done well in stabilizing the affairs of the association. Though unopposed, we had to follow the dictate of our constitution and still vote, and you can see he got a massive endorsement from the delegates as he polled over 91% of eligible votes cast.”, Distinguished Thespian Lara Akinsola, fta, and a former national officer said.

The rejuvenated new executive council include: Esther Onwuka (Deputy President), Makinde Adeniran (Secretary-General), Omololaeni Adamu (Assistant Secretary-General/Financial Secretary), Taiwo Ibikunle (Director of Finance), Yinka Ola-Williams (Director of Finance), Jerry Adesewo (Director of Media and Publicity), Fatima Jafaru (Director of Production), and Alex Akpuh (Chief Whip).

The election which was conducted electronically by the Nigerian tech giant, Charms Nigeria Plc, afforded members from all over the world the opportunity to exercise their constitutional right to vote. Chairperson of the National Electoral Panel (NEP) could not hide her excitement at the seamless conduct of the election. “I should start by appreciating the NANTAP National Executive Council for counting me and my colleagues worthy of this important assignment. It is a memorable experience.” She added that there is a lot for Nigeria to learn from the successful conduct of the election electronically. “It is unique, time-saving, cost-effective, and error-proof. I don’t see why we should still be debating whether or not the 2023 general elections should be conducted


The newly-elected National Executive Council was sworn in by the NEP Chairperson, Mrs. Pamela Udoka, who is also the Vice President, ASSITEJ International, at the award dinner of the 2021 National Delegates Convention. Other members of the National Electoral Panel include Thespian Kayode Aiyegbusi and Charles Nwokolo.

Speaking after his re-election, Israel Eboh, extended his gratitude to all delegates for the renewed mandate. “I can’t thank you enough. What we have succeeded in doing in the last three years could never have been possible without the support you gave to us. In the same vein, to build on these successes, we would count on your support once more. My dream would be to, in three years’ time, bequeath an association that is stable, financially healthy, and progressive. So help us, God.”

Share this post