Gov. Ishaku inaugurates newly elected LG chairmen in his hometown

689 views | Nick Yashi | July 3, 2020

The newly elected Chairmen in the 16 local government councils of Taraba state have been sworn in by the Taraba State governor, Darius Ishaku.
The ceremony took place at the Government Lodge in Takum, the governor’s hometown.
The 16 council chairmen emerged in the elections held on Tuesday and were all of the People’s Democratic Party.
Gov. Ishaku told the chairmen that their election was based on merit and the level of their contributions to the state in the past.
He, however, warned them that his administration would not condone non-performance and that he would be personally involved in monitoring their activities.
The governor also charged the council caretaker chairmen and their councillors to ensure that peace reigns supreme in their areas because there would be no development in the midst of crisis and anarchy.
Responding on behalf of the chairmen, the former ALGON Chairman in the state and the Chairman, Jalingo local government council,  Hon. Abdul-Nasil Bobboji, thanked the Governor and the people of the state for finding them worthy of such challenge, even as he assured that they would not betray the confidence reposed in them.
Those sworn in are: Nasir- Bobboji- Jalingo, Shiban Tikari- Takum, Hassan Karma-Ussa, Hon. Salihu Dovo-Ardo Kola, Pharm. Oliver Wibon- Sardauna, Daniel Adi Grace-Wikari, Musa Chul-Gassol, Markus Hamidu-Karim- Lamido,, Nashuka Ikpenye-Donga, Joseph Mica-Yorro, Danladi Joseph Ammamzalak-Kurmi, Prince Musa Mahmud-Bali, Bala Bako-Ibi, Andrew Zanya-Zing, Daniel Zading-Lau.
The elected chairmen were caretaker committee chairmen for their various local councils for three years.

Leave a Comment