Breaking: PDP Lawmakers In Ebonyi State Assembly Resign, Names Listed

Jennifer Eziuloh

Jennifer Eziuloh

Report just reaching us states that three Lawmakers of the Ebonyi state House of Assembly who are members of the People’s Democratic Party have resigned.

This was made known on Tuesday during their led legislative plenary attended by 15 All Progressive Congress (APC) lawmakers of the House.

According to  The Nation, although PDP Lawmakers were absent during the sitting, their names are given as follows:

Ali Okechukwu (Ishielu North), Franca Okpo (Abakaliki North) and Victor Aleke (Ebonyi West).


More details later……………

Our motto is: ‘We stand for the truth, irrespective of who tells it’. Driven by this philosophy, our aim has been to create a platform where every voice, every narrative – provided they are decently expressed –  is allowed expression. Our belief is that by promoting unfettered competition of ideas, the truth will eventually emerge. Obviously, doing this while resisting any temptation to be captured by any special interest or tendency makes survival as an online newspaper more challenging. This is why we will appreciate any support from our readers:

Bank details:

Account Name: The News Chronicle
Bank: UBA
Account No.: 1022603956 (Naira)

Domiciliary Account  – dollar-denominated:
Bank:  UBA
Account Number: 3002835294 ($)

Please email details of your bank transfer to: publisher@thenews-chronicle.com or send them by WhatsApp to: 07058078841

Professor Jideofor Adibe


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts


What's New?