3 Commissioners dump Obaseki’s cabinet, support Ize-Iyamu

294 views | Emmanuel Anthony | July 28, 2020

Three Commissioners of Edo State Oil Gas Producing Area Development Commission (EDOSOGPADEC) have resigned their position today, Monday, and declared support for the All Progressives Congress and its candidate, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu.

The Commissioners are Prince Emmanuel Odigie, Alhaji Aiwanu Oshiomhole, and Osamwonyi Atu representing Edo Central, Edo North Senatorial districts respectively and Orhionmwon.

Hon. Osamwonyi Atu in his resignation letter pointed out that his decision to leave the Obaseki-led government was to attend to family issues which have become necessary.

Few hours after their resignation, the Commissioners have pitched tent with the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Pastor Osagie Ize-iyamu in a bid to ensure a total victory for him in September this year.

Leave a Comment